• Christmas & New Year Services

    See how your services will be operating this festive season (24th December 2019 - 4th January 2020).

Schools and colleges break up for the Christmas holidays between 18th and 20th December 2019.

From 24th December 2019 to 3rd January 2020, 143 service will operate to a special Saturday timetable. Please see the document below for more details.

Tuesday 24th December | Christmas Eve 2019

Special timetables will apply with services finishing earlier than normal. Please see the document below for more details.

Wednesday 25th December | Christmas Day 2019

No services will operate on Christmas Day.

Thursday 26th December | Boxing Day 2019

X2 and X40 services will operate to a special Sunday timetable. No other services will run except football buses OX2, OX3 and OX7 (1500 kick-off timetable). Please see the document below for more details.

Friday 27th December 2019

Most services will operate to Saturday timetables. Please see the document below for more details.

Saturday 28th December 2019

All services will operate to normal Saturday timetables.

Sunday 29th December 2019

All services will operate to normal Sunday timetables.

Monday 30th December 2019

Most services will operate to Saturday timetables. Please see the document below for more details.

Tuesday 31st December 2019 | New Year's Eve

Special timetables will apply. Please see the document below for more details.

Wednesday 1st January 2020 | New Year's Day

X2 and X40 services will operate to a special Sunday timetable. No other services will run. Please see the document below for more details.

Thursday 2nd - Friday 3rd January 2020

143 will operate to a special Saturday timetable. All other services will operate to Monday to Friday timetables. Please see the document below for more details.

Saturday 4th January 2020

Normal timetables resume.


45 and ST1 services have revised timetables from 5th January 2020.


Schools and colleges start the new term between 6th and 8th January 2020.

View Christmas Timetable (PDF 973KB) View Christmas Timetable (PNG 1.6MB)